I Feel It In My Fingers, I Feel It In My Toes
2002-11-22

ok, so now you're probably thinking that i've gone round the bend or something. actually, i'm quite well. you see, i have always had this tendency to edit, to present the more flattering aspects of myself for consumption and review. and this being a diary, well, isn't that where you are supposed to let your guard down? no, i'm not going to get into a meditation on diaries, and the internet, and public vs. private. i've done that. just know that underneath, or in between, or all around, is a parallel strand of communication, a continuous monologue, that says that this is all a load of bollocks. but for once, i'm giving myself the freedom to speak the unspoken, name the unnamed, express the unexpresed. self-consciousness is a bitch. there is a reason ignorance is considered bliss. just saying.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14