Unexpected
2002-11-12

long time coming,
just outside my grasp.
such time waiting,
littering the past.
these days i'm humming,
weight is off my back.
can't help thinking,
life is right on track.

taken aback,
imagine that,
matter of fact,
unexpected.
freeze that frame,
stake your claim,
have no shame,
unexpected.

new day dawning,
jumpin' jehosaphat.
non-stop grinning,
whaddaya think of that?
sun's been shining,
damn, it's oh so bright.
can't help feeling,
finally got it right.

taken aback,
imagine that,
matter of fact,
unexpected.
bolt from the blue,
right on cue,
got my due,
unexpected.

freeze that frame,
stake your claim,
have no shame,
perfect aim,
bolt from the blue,
right on cue,
got my due,
me and you.

unexpected, unexpected, unexpected....

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14