Of Umbrellas And Such
2002-11-12

outside is gloomy. rain is falling. my umbrella is significantly broken. each time it rains, i consider chucking the old brolly for a new one, even one purchased on a street corner for a pittance. but even a pittance is more than i can afford these days and so i trudge along, convincing myself that "it's not raining that hard" or "it'll stop soon". recently i've been finding myself craving winter. you see, all that rain would be snow and i wouldn't need a umbrella. and besides, all those neighbors of mine, you know, the LOUD ones, would head indoors and off the stoop, where they tend to make mischief at all hours of the day and night.

please remind me of this entry in january when my toes, ears and butt are frozen.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14