Tompkins Square
2003-04-04

Hey you, over there,
Hanging round Tompkins Square.
What you seeking so desperately?
Could it be Susan? Guess I'll wait and see.

Drug deals, hot meals,
Endless hours, sweet and sour,
Pass you by, don't question why.

Dogs run wild, rambunctious child,
Super styled, tempers riled,
This is not what it used to be.

Devil may care, savoir faire,
Whitest lies metastasize,
Deck nor fin, start again.

Weather mild, number dialed,
Homeless smiled, away it's filed,
This is not who I used to be.

Hey you, over there,
Hanging round Tompkins Square.
What you seeking so desperately?
Could it be? Could it be the same as me?

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14