Turn Around, Brighteyes
2003-03-27

In five years you won't remember getting fired or whatever and until then and forever I'm proud to be associated with you. I know 40 hours a week would suit you fine but your application's been denied, surprise! This is how it feels to be free. Turn around, turn around, turn around and take a look at the crowd and say: It's okay to hate your job after all it's fucking wrong. Turn around, turn around turn around and take a look at the crowd. You know, all my friends are fucking bitches best known for burning bridges. Do you need a character witness? I said I'm proud to be associated with you. When I look around, I see your face in the crowd. I see the girls are out, a lot of freaks in the house. Le Tigre family and friends, I hope this feeling never ends cuz you're beautiful and your boss is an asshole and I don't give a shit what that dick thinks. We will survive as thieves we will survive as freaks. Turn around, turn around turn around and take a look at the crowd..... I think it looks all right we got friends in sight yeah tomorrow we fight so let's have fun tonight..... Turn around, turn around....

thanks, ladies.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14