Taking What They're Giving
2003-02-26

after a week of what would under other circumstances be considered setbacks, i gots me some traction. yesterday, i started a long-term temp gig. this means a 9-5 lifestyle, regular paychecks for 40 hour weeks that should cover more than just rent and bills, the possibility of returning to chicago to reclaim the rest of my life and belongings, consistent internet access, self-sufficiency. i am keeping my expectations at a minimum, as just about everything else i've talked out loud about in the last year or so has disintegrated and slipped through my fingers before i even finished the sentence. believe me, i'm worried about jinxing it just by saying ANYTHING here. but mostly, i'm looking forward to the re-emergence of the pop culture junkie/whore that has been lying dormant (and frustrated) just below the surface for months now. i'm sure you are too.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14