You Call THIS Standard Time?
2002-10-27

even though i knew better, i forgot to fall back last night. well, actually, my phone is my primary clock and it sets itself based on the network connection. so, there wasn't anything to set really. after making a call at what i thought was after 10, the clock reset itself, shocking me with the embarassment of having called someone, ANYONE, before double digits on a sunday morning. i felt like such a tool.

AND the last thing i need is to wake up earlier. and when it gets dark at 5 pm tonight, i'm sure you will hear my bitching and moaning across state lines. and i didn't even do anything racy to take advantage of the whole get an extra hour out showcase. i haven't really adjusted to nights that don't start until morning and carry on past 4 am. if only i could sleep until the afternoon college-style. when did i become this morning person, up with the dawn? maybe i just need heavy curtains. or a sleep mask. with my name in glitter and rhinestones. or not.

-finn


Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14