POW! Right In The Kisser!
2002-09-21

so, thursday morning, i wake up craving caffeine, as per usual. i stumble to my feet, throw on some gigs, grab my goods (not THOSE goods, sheesh!) and head out into the hood in search of that first steaming cup of joe. on line at des moines, 3rd and A, i groggily request a large coffee, not to stay, but to go, planning to grab a paper and chill out in the park for a spell. as the coffee boy turns to fill me up, i reach for my back pocket and i'm horrified to discover that i have NO WALLET. that's right. in my morning stupor, i grabbed keys, lip gloss, rings, change purse, but NO WALLET. frantically, i begin to count the change in my change purse. 43 cents. not gonna cut it. coffee boy returns with my large cup, steaming and inviting, and asks "is that all?" sheepishly, i reply "i don't have my wallet." coffee boy good-naturedly responds with "don't worry about it, catch us next time!" and hands me my coffee. catch us next time! CATCH US NEXT TIME! wow.

the next time someone calls new yorkers mean, that someone is getting a knuckle sandwich. just saying.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14