The Closer You Get
2003-11-26

the further you fall, so says the old song. well, maybe it's not so old. but it is alabama, if i remember correctly. alabama, where my parents will only be residents for about two more weeks. my parents, who are saving my sweet ass from the indignity of homelessness.

you see, i gotta pay the rent on monday. and since i was absolutely convinced that my new life as an heiress would begin no later than the end of this month, i've been working odd jobs (actually, the same one, just a few hours here and there), not really focusing on finding a steady gig. because, you know, i wasn't going to need one.

but, lo the mysteries of probate, which have now reduced me to resolving to harass this damn lawyer hired by the executor every fucking day until those documents are in my hot little hands, especially since the final accounting is signed and filed and i can't for the life of me understand what the fuck is the matter now. since this was supposed to close in, say it with me, JULY.

i know, i know. poor me. it just seems ridiculous that i am days away from never having to worry about money again and here i am, concerned about how i'm going to eat until then. at least tomorrow's covered. thank goodness.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14