Entry Number One Six Five
2002-11-11

the tips of my fingers on my left hand have gone a bit numb. you see, i had an impromptu guitar lesson last night. i haven't picked up a guitar since...well, since, blondie was topping the charts. and someone who has played for over twenty years must have the patience of job to withstand my amateur strumming. by the end of the evening, i had picked up a few chords, but not much else. though praised as a quick study, i am, quite simply, a spastic. but such fun!

in a first step toward nutritional balance, i am currently consuming a sobe instead of a soda. while my intention was a bottle of aqua, juice beverage just sounded good. don't they say that you should drink 64 oz. of water a day? i don't even think i drink 64 oz. of LIQUID a day. and most of what i do drink is dehydrating.

winter must be settling in, because, dammit, i'm just hankering for a mess of grub ALL THE TIME. my resting state has shifted from sleepy to hungry. my overwhelming desire to fill my gullet with any and all foodstuffs that cross my path is in pitched battle with maintaining my slim, trim physique.

this was a delightful weekend, full of belly laughs, window shopping, street performance, poorly dubbed foreign films, poorly received michael crichton adaptations, converted something-or-others, unseasonable weather, board games, decadent desserts and pleasant surprises. here's to living in the moment.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14