Check The Nails!
2003-01-02

right after i agreed to come in today for this fabulous temp gig, i noticed my nails, still painted a rich, glittery blue from tuesday. now, i had planned to kick it with the folks who got me all painted up on new year's day. during said visit, i had planned to rid myself of the glamour. new year's eve ran over a smidge, meaning i didn't get home until around 10 pm and since i didn't expect to be anywhere today, i wasn't worried about the nails. flash forward, now i'm in a panic. not only do i have to get all corporate, but i have to acquire nail polish remover stat. not being completely awake, i had to keep saying to myself, "remember the nails", because i was convinced i would forget on the way and turn up all pretty. no worries, though. hit the duane reade, got the goods, sat in burger king, stripping the goodies. not sure why i felt the need to share this, but now my nails still have a hint of glitter. ah, new year's.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14