Intoxicated
2004-02-13

today's little title works on two levels. currently hung to the over from some celebratory romping, which involved running into an ex-boyfriend from almost ten years ago, who is thinking of moving to new york. still can't wrap my brain around it. so great to see him.

also, my first anticipatory musical moment of 2004 has been identified. you know, that point in that song that you're REALLY listening to it for. i'll preface this by establishing my indie street cred before utterly dismantling it by informing you that my last two cd purchases were the elected's me first and sufjan stevens' greetings from michigan, which, by the way, are way cute. BUT, the moment is 2 minutes and 40 seconds into britney spears' toxic, after the bridge, when that insanely catchy jangle underlying the whole track, comes back front and center.

oh, and karen o wants to be chrissie hynde so bad she can taste it. i mean, i love karen and all, but chrissie's got brass in pocket, ok, hello.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14