Are You There, Heather? It's Me, Finn
2003-04-04

those pesky networks execs are breathing down my neck. i've been sentenced to lifestyle rehab. that's right. 28 days to get my show and, by extension, my life back on track. my fate will be decided on april 30, when i'm either renewed for another season or shit-canned.

in college, i was a religious studies minor. this caused me to enroll in some odd courses such as Religious Existentialism and Philosophy of Religion. one day, in the latter class, our professor posited that the religious world was a different world causing me to exclaim, "does that mean jasmine guy is God?!" now, in my own personal cosmology, the sun and moon revolve around her heavenly blondeness, miss heather locklear.

recently it has been suggested that it is time to invite her aboard to spice things up, shake the rafters, kick things into gear. there is nothing that a little "the walls have ears...and they're mine!" can't fix. unfortunately, her people haven't been returning my calls.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14