Fee Tines A Mady
2002-12-19

maybe it is the holidays, but it seems that my emotions are running a tad closer to the surface than usual.

nearing the end of ms. rowling's fourth harry potter adventure yesterday morning, the quite sudden and rather unexpected demise of one character brought me to tears of anguish and outrage.

catching the animated gem of a video for royksopp's poor leno yesterday afternoon, the heartbreaking tale told of separation, imprisonment, loss and longing brought me to tears of sorrow and grief.

experiencing the breakneck thrill ride that is peter jackson's vision of the two towers yesterday evening, the epic saga's highs and lows, setbacks and surprises, struggles and triumphs brought me to tears of joy and wonder.

at least i'm not crying in my beer.

-finn


Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14