Life's Equilibrium Lost
2002-10-29

i've been feeling a bit off balance. not in a metaphorical sense, in a literal sense. yesterday afternoon, i found myself steadying against the sink in the men's room. when something catches my attention in the periphery, as i turn my head, it seems to take a split-second for my consciousness to catch up with my physical self. like warp speed in the original star trek the motion picture or the liquidy, abyss-like stuff that protruded from folks' abdomens in donnie darko. i've been yawning quite a bit as well, resulting in rush of oxygen to the brain related discombobulation. it may be that i'm slowly but surely succumbing to one of the myriad illnesses that have struck friends and neighbors over the last several weeks. it may be that there is something in the water. it may just be that i'm improperly oxygenated though how that would be is beyond me. could it be cochlear? it hasn't evolved into tracers, blackouts or fainting spells but has left me feeling rather disoriented. consumption anyone?

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14