Winter Is SO Emo. Or Is That Glam?
2002-12-05

since the first day that it could be legitimately considered cold, i've been thinking about how winter is really about staring at your feet for three (or four, or six, depending upon your actual locale) months. with all the bundling up and wind in your face and snow on the ground, the number of people that you will make eye contact with on the street drops precipitously.

at my local coffee joint this morning, the lovely foreign girl behind the counter remarked favorably on the snow in my hair. in fact, she insisted that the color suited me and that i must immediately head down to the salon for a full-on silvery do. i giggled, flattered. then explained that my hair had indeed been that platinum shade of blond for almost six months about two years ago and that i had enjoyed it immensely. oh, how i miss the inventive stylings of miss tina.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14