I'm A People Person...Who Drinks
2002-12-19

last friday's festivities left me with a most unlikely hangover, the sort that would most definitely kill a small child. in fact, i was brought so low by the alcohol that while attempting to return to manhattan from brooklyn saturday morning, i lasted one, count it, one stop before having to exit the train in order to (insert colorful terminology for vomit) into a trash can on the open air platform. fortunately, the train had already pulled out of the station, leaving me alone in my ignominy. oddly enough, i had a dream during the night, centered exclusively around a super big gulp cup full of water. you see, in my dream i was hungover. that's right, i was dreaming about being hungover before awakening to being hungover. nice.

i've been drinking four out of the last six days. it is clearly the holidays.

tuesday night involved four kamikazes in under 20 minutes because i had to "catch up." that certainly worked. there is something rather satisfying about commandeering the jukebox and subjecting the entire bar to your gyrating interpretation of tweet's "oops (oh my)." i had been wrapped up in bed when the call came in around midnight. "get dressed and come to the bar!" implored my best friend. so i did. once the bartender started joining us in our revelries, there was no turning back. mexican food never tasted better at 3am. eternal.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14