Crossing Delancey
2004-01-24

soon, very soon, i will be trading the hustle and bustle of manhattan's east village for the quiet charm of brooklyn's cobble hill. and i couldn't be happier.

with the big move eminent, i decided to resolve some technology-related issues that have hanging about for some time. namely, my pathetic computer's even more pathetic operating system: windows me. now, i've been planning to jump on the ipod bandwagon for quite some time, but discovered only today that itunes for windows won't run on my piece of shit os. so, time to upgrade to xp.

which went fairly smoothly, except that it fucked up my dsl. but one call to verizon online technical support and thirty minutes later, i was up and running again, faster than ever before, able to scramble out this little missive to y'all.

countdown to san francisco: 5 days

countdown to south beach: 14 days

countdown to the dominican republic: 26 days

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14