Three Chicks, A Guitar and A Casio
2002-10-03

not all at the same time, sillys! so, wednesday night involved another fabulous shiverydelicious show. that "right mistake" gets me teary every time. i am becoming a full-fledged groupie and all groupies should have a task. mine was to hawk cds and i sold one. hooray, shiv!

so, as shiv is one chick and a guitar, that just leaves two chicks and a casio. yes, a casio. and that casio can vote, kids. it is eighteen this year. in appropriate east village fashion, the venue was packed out with scores of scenesters, ambivalently surveying. me and mine though, we were having a hoot. if you can't laugh and sing to something called "penis in my thigh", you are a humorless twit.

but back to the casio. it was propped up on an ironing board, covered in black feathers. chick #1 was wearing a black sleeveless tee with iron-on glossy lips and chick #2, wearing a stappy black cocktail dress like a dyed-in-the-wool new yorker, was 8 months PREGNANT! that's right, you heard me right. pregnant. honestly, i'm not certain how i managed to maintain my bladder control through classics like "my momma's a fucking whore, too", "wilfred academy" and "tmw(too much woman)". better get out your thesaurus cause here comes the chorus and i might just use a big word!

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14