Calgon, Take Me Away
2002-09-20

i am currently a nervous wreck. after a series of rather successful interviews last week, i have heard nada on that front. if still nothing by end of day, i will be forced to take drastic measures, as in call them. yuck.

i had another seemingly successful interview yesterday, about which the recruiter called me this morning, but i was on the train and by the time i got the message and i returned the call, i got voicemail and no one is answering their main line. i have yet to receive a call back. oy.

i still have not received a check from my former roommate for my deposit, with which i have intended to pay next month's rent. without said check, it is not currently clear how i will be affording my new digs, come october 1.

i am currently attempted to keep my mind off these troublesome items, by pacing, smoking, attempting to read today's ny times, and watching the growing pains movie on abc family. well, i was watching the growing pains movie but it just started stressing me out even more. that kirk cameron. ugh. does anyone remember when ashley johnson (crissy) played liz parker's bad girl roommate for like two episodes when she fled from max to some east coast boarding school on roswell? that whole plotline involved morgan fairchild getting her neck snapped like a twig. see, i told you, stressing me out.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14