Bean Feast
2002-10-09

but i want a fabulous job, and a fantastic apartment, and a hot boyfriend, and a rousing crowd of friends and extracurricular activities NOW! seems that there was a bit of the veruca in my whirlwind arrival in new york city. and for a time, it seemed that everything and everyone was bending to my wily ways. but new york, much like the chocolate factory, has a way of bouncing back at you when you least expect it. and now that hurricane finn has been downgraded to a tropical depression, life here can begin in earnest. i mean, real life doesn't fly by at 105 miles an hour. can you imagine? those in my innerest of circles can. they've borne witness. it spun me around and knocked me down. but, i'm dusted off now. look out, new york. i've still got a few thunderstorms up my sleeve. long live the mixed metaphor!

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14