Take A Look At Me Now
2004-07-24

ok, so today is my birthday. thirty-faux, as i've taken to calling it. and i've been in a mood for the last week. partly fueled by the first spate of truly northeastern summer so far this year, partly fueled by a long day at coney island on saturday, followed by an even longer night of debauchery. which was fantastic as it was happening. but damn, it takes me a week to recover from ingesting copious amounts of illicit substances. i think i'm finally feeling like myself this morning. just in time for a brand new year.

if you haven't heard the postal service cover of against all odds, get thee to the illegal music download site of your choice post-haste.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14