More Love, American Style
2002-09-10

in all the excitement over the lesbian nuptial announcement in sunday's times, i failed to notice thomas and chris, who declared their commitment to one another on sunday aboard the yankee ferry at pier 25. this one fortunately apprised me of my oversight, so i was prepared with depends strapped on before slogging through the section again. weren't they precious with their round wire frame glasses and neatly trimmed facial hair? given that these announcements have never had to distinguish who was who in the photographs, the "Mr. Leonard (above, right)" gave me quite a chuckle. ain't it a grand time to be alive?

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14