Synergy Revisited
2002-07-29

last night, something even more insidious dawned on me. during the week, i had noticed the goldmember ads introduced by my favorite non sequitur boy, brak. though i found the idea of my cartoon other-self hawking mike myers disquieting, i failed to make the higher conspiratorial connection. that's right, cartoon network is an aol time warner company. just like the wb and tbs and new line cinema. i'm still trying to figure out the connection with nestea (have you seen those space ghost ads? chilling. pun intended.)

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14