HouseKeeping
2002-04-05

recently updated my profile on this here diaryland. have a specific difficulty with enumerating favorites, as my appetite for pop culture is quite voracious. i've decided to replace my "favorites" with current obsessions. obsessions may last hours, days, weeks, months, years even (who knows cause i'm on RAVE time!). but as i am rather fickle, i imagine that i will be updating this section on a consistent basis. keep your fingers crossed and consider it my contribution to keeping you current.

several loyal readers have asked "finn baby, do you take requests?" and though i have yet to "go off" on a subject suggested by my farflung friends and compatriots, i am by no means opposed to this idea. if there is anything YOU would like ME to pontificate about, you know how to reach me. go on, reach out and touch me. you know i like it.

on each new temporary assignment, my first task is to clarify that i wish to be considered the "special guest star", not the "temp". it adds some class and dignity to the whole affair, don't you think? would you like to be a special guest star here on My Life IS...? now and again, i would like to post bits and pieces from far and away. be warned that these will all be credited to "Heather Locklear as Amanda", as she is the all-time and still reigning queen of special-guest-stardom. thoughts?

-huck


Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14