I See Myself In Feria
2002-01-29

And so would you if you could see me these days. weekend before last, i decided that my hair should match my mood: not quite black, maybe a deep mahogany. and so the magic was done. it has been some time since i've mixed up the goo at home and had a go at it. simpler times call for simpler measures. it was enough of a change to feel like i'm in control of something these days, but subtle enough that it took people i work with several days to sort out what was different. and i like it. not as much fun as the ravishing platinum of last fall/winter, which ended when i pulled a g.i. jane in my living room, shaving it down to almost nothing, but then fun wasn't really the point.

make sure you're belted in. i'm hitting the brakes. this was meant to be a riff on identity and context, change and stability, transgression and normalcy, but i just don't have the "what for" to follow through today. maybe another time.

-huck

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14