See Finn Date
2003-11-06

ok, so this afternoon, i had a date. a lunch date. a first date. and besides my fatalism that our phone conversations pointed toward a lack of chemistry and my knee-jerk reaction to being invited to a vegetarian restaurant on a first date, things went fairly smoothly. never an unconfortable lull in the conversation. he is calm, bright, engaging, cute and straight forward. if not for the unfortunate breaking of glass on my part upon our exit, i would say it went swimmingly, though i was tad embarrassed. he seemed interested in doing it again. i promised i wouldn't break anything. we'll see.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14