Not This Far Gone
2004-08-12

from Douglas Coupland's Hey Nostradamus! :

"And then there is me, sad little me, living in a dream, staring out the window, never to find love again. With Jason, I thought I'd finally played my cards right, and now I'm just one more of those broken, sad people out there, figuring out a year in advance where they can have Easter and Christmas dinner without feeling like a burden or duty to others, cursing the quality of modern movies because it's so hard to fill weeknights with movies when they're all crap, and waiting, just waiting, for those three drinks a night to turn into four - and then, well, then i'll be applying my makeup in the morning, combing my hair, washing my clothes, but it's not really for anyone. i'm alive, but so what."

but getting there.

-finn

Previously:
Shiny Happy Person (or Something Like That) - 2005-08-19
Having Trouble Saying What I Mean With Dead Poets and a Drum Machine - 2005-08-14
Let's Rock! - 2005-07-27
Knock Me Right Off My Feet - 2005-07-22
Play or You'll Never Know - 2005-07-14